- Hide menu

Hide info


Current Projects

The Revelers

Listen to the Revelers (2012)Click the Album Art
to Listen





Chris contributes tenor and baritone sax on two of the tracks and as of 2013 is has joined the band full time! The Revelers, founding members of the Red Stick Ramblers and The Pine Leaf Boys… “unquestionably the two groups at the vanguard of the Louisiana cultural renaissance” have joined together on there newest project which combines Swamp-Pop, Cajun, Country, Blues and Zydeco into a powerful tonic of roots music straight from Southwest Louisiana.
” I declare henceforth that The Revelers are THE ambassadors to carry on the dance hall traditions that could ONLY come from Southwest Louisiana! “
– Harry Charles III, Roots Review


Buy from CD Baby The Revelers

The Broken Stares

Listen to The Broken Stares EP (2012)Click the Album Art
to Listen




1. Pappy Van Winkle 4:42
2. Stumbling Rose 4:22
3. Hank 2:03
4. Late Night Waltz 3:59
5. The Hound 4:14

The debut 5-track EP from new acoustic project The Broken Stares. Features original compositions by Chris and other band members Adam Moss, David Moss, and Bennett Sullivan.

 Buy CD on Amazon 

Andrew & Noah Band
(Great Bear Records, 2012)

Listen to Andrew And Noah Band (2012)Click the Album Art
to Listen


1. Buy For Me The Rain 4:26
2. I Got It Bad For You 4:56
3. Wish You Could See
(How Little I Care) 5:00
4. Pilgrim 4:05
5. Introduction 2:30
6. Marin 4:19
7. Griffin Road 4:38
8. Fields A Burning 8:39
9. Lady Night 5:04
10. I Have Seen The Lord 4:08
11. White Crane 4:53
12. Sweet Mine 6:00

Chris tours regularly with the Andrew and Noah Band, playing soprano, tenor, baritone saxophone, and dobro.

The first album featuring the full seven-piece Andrew & Noah Band is an ambitious exploration of Americana Groove: a complex but natural blend of Appalachian, Celtic, classic Country and Bluegrass, Jazz and Swing, Cajun and Zydeco, Alternative Folk, Roots Rock and various world music influences. Equal parts sophistication and improvisation; fiddle, accordion and saxophone lines weave in and out between deep rhythmic dance grooves and beautiful three part harmony vocals. Their cover of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band’s classic song Buy For Me The Rain made it to #2 on the Folk Radio Charts in the spring of 2012.


Buy from CD Baby Andrew and Noah Band


Recent Sideman Contributions

A.C. Newman
Shut Down The Streets
Matador Records (2012)

Listen to Shut Down the Streets (2012)Click the Album Art
to Listen




1. I’m Not Talking 4:39
2. Do Your Own Time 4:33
3. You Could Get Lost 4:04
4. Encyclopedia of Classic Takedowns 4:00
5. Money In New Wave 3:19
6. Strings 3:19
7. Hostages 4:10
8. Wasted English 3:23
9. Troubadour 3:50
10. Shut Down The Streets 3:51

The Third solo record from The New Pornographers frontman A.C. Newman. Chris played flute, clarinet, soprano, tenor, and baritone saxophone on the record. The band completed a U.S. and Canada tour promoting the record in the fall of 2012.

Buy from Matador A.C. Newman - Shut Down the Streets

Mike & Ruthy

Listen to Mike & Ruthy - The NYC EPClick the Album Art
to Listen





Chris is featured on the track “Oh Mama”. The NYC EP also features: Robin MacMillan: drums

Jacob Silver: bass, Hammond organ “Toast My Memory” and “Oh Mama”

Charlie Rose: pedal steel on “My New York City”

Aoife O’Donovan: harmony vocal on “Raise Your Glasses High”

 Buy from CD Baby Mike & Ruhty - The NYC EP

The Great Bear Trio
(Great Bear Records, 2011)

Listen to Great Bear Trio - RAWR! (2011)Click the Album Art
to Listen




1. Cosmic Tim 5:41
2. The Gardener 5:01
3. Mr Plow 3:25
4. Weedwalker / Winchell’s Falls 4:40
5. Jay’s Daze 3:25
6. The Carry On 4:40
7. Kim’s Jig / New Room 4:55
8. Drima 4:10
9. Le Tuna de Sandwich 3:18
10. Lake City / Monarch 5:03
11. Benton’s Hallucinations 4:51
12. Come To the Groove 1:32

The most recent release from the Great Bear Trio (Andrew and Noah VanNorstrand with their mom Kim Yerton on piano) continues to push the boundaries and set the standard for modern, instrumental contra dance music.  Driving rhythm, epic dynamics and fully blown-out rock band arrangements.  Featuring special guests Nils Freldand on trombone and Chris Miller on saxophone.

 Buy from CD Baby Great Bear Trio - RAWR (2011)